Coaching

What makes my coaching special?

My entire professional life is determined by the part-time qualification: I started early, already in 1995, a distance learning program at the FernUni Hagen and graduated in 2000 with a diploma in economics.

As if that wasn't enough, from 2001-2004 I earned a doctorate in behavioral sciences. In 2010, I went to Ashridge Business School in England and earned a Master of Executive Coaching, simultaneously with my accreditation as an Ashridge Accredited Coach.

 Ashridge’s Code of Conduct for Coaches

Lifelong learning never stops: in 2021, I earned accreditation as a Senior Practitioner of the EMCC (European Mentoring and Coaching Council). The EMCC acts as the European umbrella organization for mentors and coaches and is committed to the comparability of quality standards.

 EMCC Global – The Global Code of Ethics

Ashridge Business School
EMCC Akkreditierung

Here are my references today

I believe – not surprisingly – that people can achieve very, very much of what is really important to them if they firmly believe in it and work hard for it. But: I have also received the right support at key stages in my life. Whether from my partner, my mother, my professors, my friends – without support it just doesn't work.

The philosophy of coaching at Ashridge fits very well with this back story. “Relational coaching” refers to a coaching approach that places the trusting relationship between client and coach at the center of the work. Many studies demonstrate that it is this relationship that facilitates client behavior change. In the protected space of the coaching relationship, my clients try out new things and receive immediate feedback.

My almost 10 years of practice as a managing director and work director also gives my clients the certainty that I know their issues from my own experience and perspective. Many of my clients therefore also use me as a sparring partner and sounding board for their current business concerns.

And something else characterizes my work with my clients: through the management of employee relations in companies, the search for consensual solutions has become second nature to me. “Jerking” behavioral changes just don't work! People need individual support and guidance; blanket prescriptions are worthless.

Get in touch

I support you in your company.

All my interventions are therefore based on the principles of mutual respect and appreciation. My clients find in me the advocate of their concerns and the space to formulate these concerns and translate them into action.

Issues in which I have specialized over the years:

  • New Placement for Senior Executives
  • Women in management positions
  • The first 100 days
  • 360° Feedbacks

Coaching

Was macht mein Coaching besonders?

Mein gesamtes Berufsleben ist durch die nebenberufliche Qualifikation bestimmt: Ich habe früh, bereits 1995, ein Fernstudium an der FernUni Hagen begonnen und 2000 abgeschlossen mit dem Diplom in Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

Damit nicht genug, habe ich von 2001-2004 im Bereich der Verhaltenswissenschaften zum Dr. Phil. promoviert. Und schließlich und endlich ging ich im Jahr 2010 an die Ashridge Business School nach England und habe dort einen Master in Executive Coaching erworben, gleichzeitig mit meiner Akkreditierung als Executive Coach.

 Ashridge’s Code of Conduct for Coaches

Hier sind meine Referenzgeber heute tätig

Ich glaube – nicht weiter überraschend – daran, dass Menschen sehr, sehr viel von dem erreichen können, was ihnen wirklich wichtig ist, wenn sie fest daran glauben und viel dafür arbeiten. Aber: ich habe auch an wesentlichen Stationen meines Lebens die richtige Unterstützung dabei erhalten. Ob von meinem Partner, meiner Mutter, meinen Professoren, meinen Freunden – ohne Unterstützung geht es eben auch nicht.

Die Philosophie des Coaching in Ashridge passt sehr gut zu dieser Vorgeschichte. „Relational Coaching“ meint einen Coachingansatz, der die vertrauensvolle Beziehung zwischen Klient und Coach in den Mittelpunkt der Arbeit stellt. Viele Studien weisen nach, dass es diese Beziehung ist, die dem Klienten eine Veränderung seines Verhaltens erleichtert. Im geschützten Raum der Coachingbeziehung erproben meine Klienten Neues und bekommen unmittelbares Feedback.

Meine fast 10jährige Praxis als Geschäftsführerin und Arbeitsdirektorin gibt meinen Klienten darüber hinaus die Gewissheit, dass ich ihre Themen aus eigener Erfahrung und Anschauung heraus kenne. Viele meiner Klienten nutzen mich deshalb auch als Sparringspartnerin und Sounding board für ihre aktuellen Anliegen aus dem Business.

Und noch etwas prägt meine Arbeit mit meinen Klienten: über das Management der Arbeitnehmerbeziehungen in Unternehmen ist mir das Suchen von konsensualen Lösungen in Fleisch und Blut übergegangen. „Hauruck“-Verhaltensänderungen funktionieren eben nicht! Menschen brauchen individuelle Unterstützung und Begleitung, pauschale Rezepte sind da wertlos.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Ich unterstütze Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Alle meine Interventionen beruhen deshalb auf den Prinzipien gegenseitigen Respekts und Wertschätzung. Meine Klienten finden in mir die Anwältin ihrer Anliegen und den Raum dafür, diese Anliegen zu formulieren und in Handlungen zu übersetzen.

Fragestellungen, auf die ich mich in Lauf der Zeit spezialisiert habe:

  • New Placement for Senior Executives
  • Frauen in Führungspositionen
  • Die ersten 100 Tage
  • 360° Feedbacks